LEADERSHIP TEAM

Home » About » Leadership Team

Kathleen S. Matt

Kathleen S. Matt

Dean

345 McDowell Hall (302) 831-8370 ksmatt@udel.edu
Susan J. Hall

Susan J. Hall

Deputy Dean

345 McDowell Hall (302) 831-8372 sjhall@udel.edu
Rita M. Landgraf

Rita M. Landgraf

Professor of Practice and Distinguished Health & Social Services Administrator in Residence. Director – UD Partnership for Health Communities

206 STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-3899 landgraf@udel.edu
Frank Newton

Frank Newton

Associate Dean for Administration & Operations

McDowell Hall (302) 831-8385 fanewt@udel.edu
Regina Sims Wright

Regina Sims Wright

Associate Dean for Diversity

McDowell Hall (302) 831-8364 rsims@udel.edu
Barret Michalec

Barret Michalec

Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Initiatives and Interprofessional Education

McDowell Hall (302) 831-1205 bmichal@udel.edu
Catherine Stoner

Catherine Stoner

Assistant Dean, Student Services

205-C McDowell Hall (302) 831-8073 cstoner@udel.edu
Michael Smith

Michael Smith

Director of Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-4785 smithm@udel.edu
David Edwards

David Edwards

Associate Dean of Research

Departments

John Jeka

John Jeka

Chairperson and Professor, Kinesiology & Applied Physiology

Kinesiology & Applied Physiology 201T Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-4648 jjeka@udel.edu
Gregory E. Hicks

Gregory E. Hicks

Chair & Associate Professor

Physical Therapy and Kinesiology & Applied Physiology STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-2690 ghicks@udel.edu
Barbara Habermann

Barbara Habermann

Interim Senior Associate Dean of Nursing and Healthcare Innovation

School of Nursing McDowell Hall (302) 831-7578 habermab@udel.edu

Esther Biswas-Fiss

Esther Biswas-Fiss

Chair & Professor

Medical Laboratory Sciences 305 Willard Hall (302) 831-2912 ebiswas@udel.edu
Michael Peterson

Michael Peterson

Chair & Professor

Behavioral Health & Nutrition 025 Carpenter Sports Bldg. (302) 831-1014 pmpeter@udel.edu
Aquiles Iglesias

Aquiles Iglesias

Founding Director & Professor

Communication Sciences & Disorders Program STAR Health Sciences Complex 302-831-8602 aquiles@udel.edu

Administration

Amanda Boone

Amanda Boone

HR Manager/Hiring & Onboarding

Dean’s Office McDowell Hall (302) 831-4711 boonea@udel.edu
Margie Cox

Margie Cox

Administrative Specialist

Dean’s Office 345 McDowell Hall (302) 831-8370 mcox@udel.edu
Kim DeShields

Kim DeShields

Events Manager

STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-4774 kimd@udel.edu
Deborah Martini

Deborah Martini

STAR HSC Building Coordinator

STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-1060 dmartini@udel.edu
Gina Porter

Gina Porter

Assistant to the Dean

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex and 345 McDowell Hall (302) 831-3630 gporter@udel.edu
Janna Chavis

Janna Chavis

HR Generalist

McDowell Hall Room 345 (302) 831-6188 jdchavis@udel.edu
Barbara Vogt

Barbara Vogt

Administrative Assistant

Dean’s Office 345 McDowell Hall (302) 831-8370 bvogt@udel.edu

Finance & Operations

Susan Villermaux

Susan Villermaux

Financial Analyst II

341 McDowell Hall (302) 831-8602 sviller@udel.edu
Samuel Wilson III

Samuel Wilson III

Chief Business Officer

341 McDowell Hall (302) 831-8927 wilsons@udel.edu

Communications & Marketing

 Ashley Barnas

Ashley Barnas

Digital Content Specialist

STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-0970 abarnas@udel.edu
Aaron Davis

Aaron Davis

Digital Content Specialist

STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-0971 aadavis@udel.edu
Dante LaPenta

Dante LaPenta

Communications Specialist II

STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-7050 dlapenta@udel.edu

Employee Health & Wellbeing

Beth Finkle

Beth Finkle

Director

Carpenter Sports Building (302) 831-4481 efinkle@udel.edu
Chelsea Finch

Chelsea Finch

Fitness Coordinator

Carpenter Sports Building RM 127-A | (302) 831-4481 x-1437 | cfinch@udel.edu

Mary Justice

Mary Justice

Assistant

STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-8388 justicem@udel.edu
Laura Gimbutas

Laura Gimbutas

Wellbeing Coordinator

Carpenter Sports Building Rm. 124 | (302) 831-8388 X-7425 | gimbutas@udel.edu

Ryan Shuler

Ryan Shuler

Wellbeing Manager

STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-2866 rkeenan@udel.edu

Development & Alumni Relations

John Hornby

John Hornby

Associate Director of Development

(302) 831-7030 jhornby@udel.edu
Dan Sarkissian

Dan Sarkissian

Director of Development

(302) 831-4595 djs@udel.edu

Research Team

Ryan Pohlig

Ryan Pohlig

Biostatistician

148 STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-8384 rpohlig@udel.edu
Kelly Stevenson

Kelly Stevenson

Program Coordinator-Research

(302) 831-4712 stevensk@udel.edu
Barry A. Bodt

Barry A. Bodt

Senior Biostatistician

210 STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-6239 babodt@udel.edu
LaVonne Sumler

LaVonne Sumler

Grants Manager

210D STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-0216 lsumler@udel.edu

Danielle Zack

Danielle Zack

Sr. Sponsored Programs Coordinator

210J STAR Health Sciences Complex (302) 831-4541 dzack@udel.edu

 Information Technology

Ken Anunda, MS, BA

Ken Anunda, MS, BA

Computing Support Specialist

301 McDowell Hall (302) 831-2416 kanunda@udel.edu
Christopher Sanabria

Christopher Sanabria

Computing Support Specialist I

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex csanabr@udel.edu

John Soltys

John Soltys

Computing Support Specialist

301 McDowell Hall (302) 831-1268 jsoltys@udel.edu
Richard Wisk

Richard Wisk

Director, Computing Operations

110 STAR Health Sciences (302) 831-8825 rwisk@udel.edu

For IT assistance, email chs-it@udel.edu

 Undergraduate Services

Debbie Allen

Debbie Allen

Academic Program Manager

Undergraduate Student Services 205-B McDowell Hall (302) 831-8629 deballen@udel.edu
 Randee R. Tobin

Randee R. Tobin

Administrative Assistant

205 McDowell Hall (302) 831-8073 or (302) 831-2381 rrtobin@udel.edu