Leadership Team

Kathleen S. Matt

Kathleen S. Matt

Dean

345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8370
ksmatt@udel.edu

Adam Davey

Adam Davey

Associate Dean for Research

STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-3856
davey@udel.edu

Susan J. Hall

Susan J. Hall

Deputy Dean

345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8372
sjhall@udel.edu

Never miss a thing.

Enter your email to subscribe to our news and events. You will receive notifications of new posts by email!

Barret Michalec

Barret Michalec

Associate Dean, Interprofessional Education

McDowell Hall
(302) 831-1205
bmichal@udel.edu

Regina Sims

Regina Sims

Associate Dean for Diversity

McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8364
rsims@udel.edu

Frank Newton

Frank Newton

Associate Dean for Administration & Operations

McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8385
fanewt@udel.edu

Michael Smith

Michael Smith

Director for Strategic Initiatives

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-4785
smithm@udel.edu

Carolyn Quinci

Carolyn Quinci

Assistant Dean, Student Services

205-C McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8073
cquinci@udel.edu


Departments


William B. Farquhar

William B. Farquhar

Chair & Professor

Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
and Cardiovascular Research Laboratory
201T Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-6178
wbf@udel.edu

Gregory E. Hicks

Gregory E. Hicks

Chair & Associate Professor

Physical Therapy and
Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-2690
ghicks@udel.edu

Emily Hauenstein

Emily Hauenstein

Unidel Katherine L. Esterly Chair in Health Sciences and Senior Associate Dean for Nursing & Healthcare Innovation

School of Nursing
McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8602
ehauenst@udel.edu


Esther Biswas-Fiss

Esther Biswas-Fiss

Chair & Professor

Medical Laboratory Sciences
305 Willard Hall
(302) 831-2912
ebiswas@udel.edu

Michael Peterson

Michael Peterson

Chair & Professor

Behavioral Health & Nutrition
025 Carpenter Sports Bldg.
(302) 831-1014
pmpeter@udel.edu

Charles (Buz) B. Swanik

Charles (Buz) B. Swanik

Director & Associate Professor

Biomechanics & Movement Science (BIOMS)
and Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
151 Human Performance Lab
(302) 831-2306
cswanik@udel.edu


Aquiles Iglesias

Aquiles Iglesias

Founding Director & Professor

Communication Sciences & Disorders Program
STAR Health Sciences Complex
302-831-8602
aquiles@udel.edu


Administration


Amanda Boone

Amanda Boone

HR Manager/Hiring & Onboarding

Dean’s Office
McDowell Hall
(302) 831-4711
boonea@udel.edu

Margie Cox

Margie Cox

Administrative Assistant

Dean’s Office
345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8370
mcox@udel.edu

Kim DeShields

Kim DeShields

Events Manager

STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-4774
kimd@udel.edu


Sarah LaFave

Sarah LaFave

Service & Experiential Learning

110 STAR Health Sciences
(302) 831-8375
lafave@udel.edu

Deborah Martini

Deborah Martini

STAR HSC Building Coordinator

STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-1060
dmartini@udel.edu

Gina Porter

Gina Porter

Assistant to the Dean

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex
and 345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-3630
gporter@udel.edu


Barbara Vogt

Barbara Vogt

Administrative Assistant

Dean’s Office
345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8370
bvogt@udel.edu


Finance & Operations


Tonya Brooks

Tonya Brooks

Chief Business Officer

341-A McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8927
tvan@udel.edu

Susan Villermaux

Susan Villermaux

Business Administrator

345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8602
sviller@udel.edu


Communications & Marketing


Dante LaPenta

Dante LaPenta

Communications Specialist II

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-7050
dlapenta@udel.edu

Carrie Qualls

Carrie Qualls

Communications Manager

STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-4786
cq@udel.edu


Employee Health & Wellbeing


Beth Finkle

Beth Finkle

Director

Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-4711
efinkle@udel.edu

Mary Justice

Mary Justice

Assistant

STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-####
justicem@udel.edu

Ryan Keenan

Ryan Keenan

Wellbeing Coordinator

STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-2866
rkeenan@udel.edu

 


Development & Alumni Relations


John Hornby

John Hornby

Associate Director of Development

(302) 831-7030
jhornby@udel.edu

Dan Sarkissian

Dan Sarkissian

Director for Development

(302) 831-4595
djs@udel.edu


Research Team


Kristen Abernethy

Kristen Abernethy

Sr. Sponsored Programs Coordinator

210J STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-4517
krisaber@udel.edu

Ryan Pohlig

Ryan Pohlig

Biostatistician

148 STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-8384
rpohlig@udel.edu

Barry A. Bodt

Barry A. Bodt

Senior Biostatistician

STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-6239
babodt@udel.edu

LaVonne Sumler

LaVonne Sumler

Grants Manager

210D STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-0216
lsumler@udel.edu

Jessica L.A. Mitchell

Jessica L.A. Mitchell

Sr. Sponsored Programs Coordinator

210J STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-3468
jeswill@udel.edu

Danielle Zack

Danielle Zack

Sr. Sponsored Programs Coordinator

210J STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-4541
dzack@udel.edu


 Information Technology


Ken Anunda, MS, BA

Ken Anunda, MS, BA

Computing Support Specialist

301 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-2416
kanunda@udel.edu

John Soltys

John Soltys

Computing Support Specialist

301 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-1268
jsoltys@udel.edu

Richard Wisk

Richard Wisk

Computing Support Specialist

110 STAR Health Sciences
(302) 831-8825
rwisk@udel.edu


 Undergraduate Services


Debbie Allen

Debbie Allen

Academic Program Manager

Undergraduate Student Services
205-B McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8629
deballen@udel.edu

Carolyn Quinci

Carolyn Quinci

Assistant Dean, Student Services

205-C McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8073
cquinci@udel.edu

 Randee R. Tobin

Randee R. Tobin

Administrative Assistant

205 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8073 or
(302) 831-2381
rrtobin@udel.edu