Leadership Team

Kathleen S. Matt

Kathleen S. Matt

Dean

345 McDowell Hall
302-831-8370
ksmatt@udel.edu

Susan J. Hall

Susan J. Hall

Deputy Dean

345 McDowell Hall
302-831-8372
sjhall@udel.edu

Carolyn Quinci

Carolyn Quinci

Assistant Dean, Student Services

205-C McDowell Hall
302-831-8073
cquinci@udel.edu

 

 

Tonya Brooks

Tonya Brooks

Chief Business Officer

341-A McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8927
tvan@udel.edu

Michael Smith

Michael Smith

Director for Strategic Initiatives

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex
302-831-4785
smithm@udel.edu


Departments


William B. Farquhar

William B. Farquhar

Chair & Professor

Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
& Cardiovascular Research Laboratory
201T Health Sciences Complex
302-831-6178
wbf@udel.edu

Gregory E. Hicks

Gregory E. Hicks

Chair & Associate Professor

Physical Therapy
& Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
STAR Health Sciences Complex
302-831-2690
ghicks@udel.edu

Emily Hauenstein

Emily Hauenstein

Unidel Katherine L. Esterly Chair in Health Sciences and Senior Associate Dean of Nursing & Healthcare Innovation

School of Nursing
McDowell Hall
302-831-8602
ehauenst@udel.edu


Susan J. Hall

Susan J. Hall

Interim Chair

Medical Laboratory Sciences
345 McDowell Hall
302-831-8372
sjhall@udel.edu

Michael Peterson

Michael Peterson

Professor & Department Chair

Behavioral Health & Nutrition
025 Carpenter Sports Bldg.
302-831-1014
pmpeter@udel.edu

Charles (Buz) B. Swanik

Charles (Buz) B. Swanik

Director and Associate Professor

Biomechanics & Movement Science (BIOMS)
& Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
151 Human Performance Lab
302-831-2306
cswanik@udel.edu


Aquiles Iglesias

Aquiles Iglesias

Professor and Founding Director

Communication Sciences & Disorders Program
STAR Health Sciences Complex
302-831-8602
aquiles@udel.edu


Administration


Kathleen S. Matt

Kathleen S. Matt

Dean

Dean’s Office
345 McDowell Hall
302-831-8370
ksmatt@udel.edu

Susan J. Hall

Susan J. Hall

Deputy Dean

Dean’s Office
345 McDowell Hall
302-831-8372
sjhall@udel.edu

Gina Porter

Gina Porter

Assistant to the Dean

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex
345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-3630
gporter@udel.edu


Margie Cox

Margie Cox

Administrative Assistant

Dean’s Office
345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8370
mcox@udel.edu

Sarah LaFave

Sarah LaFave

Coordinator

Service & Experiential Learning
110 STAR Health Sciences
(302) 831-8375
deballen@udel.edu

 Deborah Martini

Deborah Martini

STAR HSC Building Coordinator

STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-1060
dmartini@udel.edu


Barbara Vogt

Barbara Vogt

Administrative Assistant

Dean’s Office
345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8370
bvogt@udel.edu


Finance & Operations


Tonya Brooks

Tonya Brooks

Chief Business Officer

341-A McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8927
tvan@udel.edu

Susan Villermaux

Susan Villermaux

Business Administrator

345 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8602
sviller@udel.edu


Strategic Initiatives & Development  |  Communications & Marketing


Michael Smith

Michael Smith

Director for Strategic Initiatives

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex
302-831-4785
smithm@udel.edu

Carrie Qualls

Carrie Qualls

Communications Manager

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex
302-831-4786
cq@udel.edu

Dante LaPenta

Dante LaPenta

Communications Specialist II

110 STAR Health Sciences Complex
302-831-xxxx
dlapenta@udel.edu


Research Team


Kristen Abernethy

Kristen Abernethy

Sr. Sponsored Programs Coordinator

341 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-4517
krisaber@udel.edu

Ryan Pohlig

Ryan Pohlig

Biostatistician

148 STAR Health Sciences Complex
(302) 831-8384
rpohlig@udel.edu

Barry A. Bodt

Barry A. Bodt

Senior Biostatistician

Danielle Zack

Danielle Zack

Sr. Sponsored Programs Coordinator

341 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-4541
dzack@udel.edu

Jessica L.A. Mitchell

Jessica L.A. Mitchell

Sr. Sponsored Programs Coordinator

341 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-3468
jeswill@udel.edu


 Information Technology


Ken Anunda, MS, BA

Ken Anunda, MS, BA

Computing Support Specialist

301 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-2416
kanunda@udel.edu

John Soltys

John Soltys

Computing Support Specialist

301 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-1268
jsoltys@udel.edu

Richard Wisk

Richard Wisk

Computing Support Specialist

110 STAR Health Sciences
(302) 831-8825
rwisk@udel.edu


 Undergraduate Services


Carolyn Quinci

Carolyn Quinci

Assistant Dean, Student Services

205-C McDowell Hall
302-831-8073
cquinci@udel.edu

Debbie Allen

Debbie Allen

Academic Program Manager

Undergraduate Student Services
205-B McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8629
deballen@udel.edu

 Randee R. Tobin

Randee R. Tobin

Administrative Assistant

205 McDowell Hall
(302) 831-8073 or
(302) 831-2381
rrtobin@udel.edu